The Lodge Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Blue Springs apartments! At The Lodge Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.


G
11/20/2018

It worked well the first time (the maintenance) until it sparked and broke again.
A
9/18/2018

Lived her for a year now and Manager is very reasonable and had no complaints so far and when something is broken it gets fixed right away, so far been great and not problems, this will be my second year going on living here. So far it's been good! Thanks Vee.
B
8/30/2018

I have been here one month. The Management and the maintenance men are awesome. I am around everything. Convenient stores, restaurants is just in walking distance. It is perfect. I really enjoyed living here!!!!!
D
7/31/2018

I would like to know how to get on the waiting list for a one bedroom apartment. I have heard good things about this place
J
7/28/2018

Very promptly resolved my issues. However, had my wife and daughter been home, I??d have a real problem with the way they knock as they??re opening the door.
C
6/29/2018

Have been here for about a week now and everything has gone great. Management was super helpful when getting everything ready and when we did the inspection a few things needed attention, they quickly put in the requests and everything was fixed within 2 days. Could not be happier with the apartment, management, and maintenance.
Z
5/10/2018

V the manager I believe is awesome.
S
4/25/2018

The Staff at the Lodge Apartments are absolutely incredible. Anytime I need anything fixed or have a question they get back to me very quickly. Not a lot of places do that.
A
4/17/2018

Great service so far. I moved here two months ago and I really like the environment. It s quiet, clean , nice view. I doubted to sign my lease because of the negative comments I read online. So far , I cannot relate to any if the negativity because all I have experienced is peace, and good service. Thank you to the staff. I could have give 5 stars but I keep it 4 because I am still brand new here; plus i deal with trust issues :)
S
4/16/2018

The management has been very helpful when coming to them with a problem or concern. And they are very nice human beings. The bottom line. I feel welcome here.
A
4/16/2018

Lived here for 2 years. Clean complex. Nice apartments. A little pricey but affordable for the right person. The blinds they use are cheep they fell down just by pulling them up, I had to replace both window sets.
C
3/26/2018

I have lived here since November and i still haven??t had any problems. The few i have had has been addressed and fixed right away! Very peaceful in my apartment complex. Vee is always quick to respond to my emails and Kyle the maintenance man is great and very nice
C
11/21/2017

We've been here just under a month. We have received terrific service from both the management and maintenance. Things are getting handled in a timely manner, with a great deal of respect for us as renters and the apartment we rent.
Z
9/3/2017

Liberty is an awesome office manager and quickly handles any need or concern that one could have.
M
7/18/2017

Great place to live and I've recommended quiet a few people to move in, hands down no complaints. Work orders were completed in a timely matter and the office ladies Liberty & Vee are always respectful. Definitely a smooth transition to move in. I have 2 dogs and I can definitely say this is a pet friendly community... This is my first apartment and living here has been overall a good move for me ???????
J
6/9/2017

My fiancee and I moved in despite people deciding to only voice their negative opinions via google reviews. I figured it was worth the risk. The management has changed and they are very kind and reliable in terms of handling rent and work orders. The absolute only negative thing I've experienced about living here is the apartment complex across the street. Apparently, some of their tenants enjoy attracting police attention. It's actually mildly entertaining, to say the least. Edit: I just checked and apparently there are other people experiencing their neighbors smoking weed and it going up into their apartment. Funny. I'm having the same issue (in addition to them also smoking cigarettes in their apartment) and have been since a few days after we moved in. It personally doesn't bother me too much other than the fact that it should be a simple courtesy thing to not do that in your apartment (provided someone is intelligent enough to realize it travels through walls and ceilings). I don't believe in snitching, but man. It's a bit ridiculous.
J
5/31/2017

We have had normal "apartment" issues, and yes, they are frustrating at times. We live in 2017, what ISNT frustrating?! But Liberty is pretty Kick ass at trying her hardest. It's one woman against an entire complex of complaints. Hats off to that. Do I recommend this place? Sure, why not. My only REAL complaint is I wish there was a washer and dryer in the unit. I'd give up the walk in closet for that kind of luxury.
B
5/9/2017

UPDATE: I have lived at The Lodge Apartments for a little over a year now, and I'm still very satisfied. I haven't really had any problems, and the management remains happy to help. I legitimately don't have any complaints. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ I've only lived here for a few months, but I already feel like I'm at home. Any time I've had an issue, it was taken care of almost immediately. Everything is clean and recently renovated and the buildings really do feel like a little village. I looked for several months at apartments across Independence, Lee's Summit, Blue Springs and KC, but I kept coming back to The Lodge in my search. Glad I landed here.
G
5/9/2017

UPDATE: I have lived at The Lodge Apartments for a little over a year now, and I'm still very satisfied. I haven't really had any problems, and the management remains happy to help. I legitimately don't have any complaints. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ I've only lived here for a few months, but I already feel like I'm at home. Any time I've had an issue, it was taken care of almost immediately. Everything is clean and recently renovated and the buildings really do feel like a little village. I looked for several months at apartments across Independence, Lee's Summit, Blue Springs and KC, but I kept coming back to The Lodge in my search. Glad I landed here.
N
1/27/2017

My fiancé and I have lived here for two years and had a great experience. The lodge has convenient access to I-70 to make a commute easy and is in a great neighborhood for a young family. Management responds quickly to maintenance issues. Management is friendly and helpful. Liberty has worked with us when we had a personal situation. I would recommend this to anyone that enjoys nice amenities and apartment living, this is one of the best.
A
1/22/2017

The apartment was too expensive, but the neighborhood was nice and the management was great. I had to leave early due to complications but they were able to find someone to replace my lease, and even refunded my rent. I'm glad I chose this place to live.
S
3/31/2015

Terrific place to call home. I have lived here 2 years now. The complex is well taken care of and the staff is great. Love the easy access to I-70 east or west. I could not think of anywhere else I would rather live. Thank you Lodge staff you guys rock!!