Apartment Reviews for The Lodge Apartments in Blue Springs

4.5 | 157 Reviews

1141 NW Arlington Place, Blue Springs, MO, 64015
(816) 229-2122

https://www.lovethelodge.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Blue Springs! At The Lodge Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


J
Jasmine Harris
4/2/2022

Thanks Erica for making my move simple fast and easy
P
Phillis Roldan
4/1/2022

My granddaughter got an apartment here. Absolutely gorgeous.
E
Eli
2/22/2022

Verified Resident

I have been with The Lodge for several years, Jason keeps our community running, he began as a one man team, he is a knowledgeable, consummate professional who has treated this community as he would his own family. The Lodge has earned his value that he offers. If you want treated like family, hit The Lodge!
T
Tiffany Giarratano
2/16/2022

Erica, the leasing consultant is beyond amazing. She has a heart of gold and I cannot speak highly enough from what I have experienced with her customer service and ability to take care of prospective tenants. I was also able to meet the property manager, again blown away by the hospitality. If you want an apartment with amazing office staff, I highly recommend The Lodge as your first pick in the Blue Springs area.
N
Nathan Cowherd
2/11/2022

Simple and straightforward process made even easy by the awesome office staff especially Erica she was very helpful during the whole process
Q
Quentin Schmidt
2/11/2022

I love the place its very welcoming, and the apartment and atmosphere are great. Erica was such a grest help. And made the whole renting experience awesome
G
Garrett “Rusty” Thrasher
2/10/2022

We’ve been living here for over a year now and we absolutely love this place. This was our very first apartment and wouldn’t want to be anywhere else. Love the new property management, very helpful and sweet. Thank you for the opportunity for living here!
A
alayna roush
2/10/2022

I moved out at 18 with little credit and money and they worked with me and helped me step into the next part of my life without hassle. The community here is great everyone is very nice and I haven’t had any issues in the past with neighbors. Management responds quickly and is very helpful. Great place to live in blue springs.
G
Glen
2/7/2022

Verified Resident

Andrew is working hard to be a top notch manager. I have had multiple maintenance requests that have been addressed expeditiously. Andrew seems to really care about the renters, making improvements, and creating a caring and fun environment to live in.
L
Lucas Farabee
1/28/2022

The management office has been absolutely phenomenal during this whole process. Erica has been a delight to interact with and made getting the apartment a breeze!
Z
Zachary Ryan
1/19/2022

Verified Resident

Jason is always so helpful whenever i have a problem with anything. He’s always honest and will tell me if something will need replaced. We need more people like him
S
sierra smith
1/14/2022

For my first apartment homes ive lived in, thankfully I can say I’ve had a great experience. Quiet place, good neighbors, and all of the appliances work as they should. Management is dedicated and work fast to resolve any issues. Also, the apartments are very nice inside and I love my vaulted ceilings and fireplace! Id definitely recommend.
M
Mea Eddington
1/13/2022

We just moved in December 10th and so far its been amazing! Our apartment is absolutely gorgeous when we moved in there wasnt 2 many maintenance issues but when there were issues the maintenance man were on top of it!
A
Ashley Slater
1/13/2022

Been here a few months now, upon moving in things were not good but shortly after moving in new leasing and property manager was brought in and things have been good. They are prompt with things that need to be fixed. Andrew Nevins and Erika Kinsey communicated with me very well about an issue I was having and the issue was fixed very quickly.
D
Dari Potts
11/16/2021

Jason in maintenance is amazing. Fast, efficient, and kind. Thank you for doing a great job.
D
Dari Potts
11/16/2021

Verified Resident

I wanted to take a moment and say thank you to Jason, He has is efficient and friendly and makes sure the job is complete and that we are satisfied with the job done. He is fantastic. Thank you!
J
Jeremy Kanagawa
11/5/2021

Friendly service member. Was also able to answer other property questions that were not related to the job order.
B
bob pinnock
11/5/2021

The move in was very easy, Andrew and Tamara were very helpful.
T
Tanya Delzell
9/11/2021

Vee was amazing! She was very sweet and helpful to us!
K
Kevin Lister
6/13/2021

Michelle was great.
B
Brenden Airgood
6/2/2021

Never had a problem living here. Michelle in the office is awesome, she will try her best to take care of everything in a timely manner! Would recommend to live here. Also, maintenance is very friendly and does the work the same day request is made, or the next morning!
R
Ramie Berger
4/8/2021

Maintenance does an excellent job getting the work orders completed for me in my townhome.
A
Angela Wheaton
2/24/2021

Very nice. The leasing agent, Michelle, was awesome.
J
Julie Rabe
2/9/2021

Prompt and helpful maintenance service. Very satisfied with experience.
S
Sean Pierre
2/5/2021

Great perks & people but, kinda pricey.
S
Skyler Xander
1/14/2021

Michelle is amazing and made us feel at home the moment we walked in. She was really sweet and talked us through the whole thing before our tour and even answered all of our questions. While the process was long to get in after approval (not her fault at all) she stuck with us on getting us in. She even came in on her day off just to tell us that we had been approved and would be able to move in the next day. Haven't had any problems and there is little-to-no noise. The apartments are beautiful and spacious and now a place we call home. I would definitely recommend.
B
Brendt Cyr
10/19/2020

This is to Vee and the Lodge staff. I just want to say it is a real pleasure working with this team. Super flexible and friendly here in this office. I highly recommend walking into this office and getting to know the team!!
B
Brendt Cyr
10/19/2020

This is to Vee and the Lodge staff. I just want to say it is a real pleasure working with this team. Super flexible and friendly here in this office. I highly recommend walking into this office and getting to know the team!!
A
A to Z Solutions
10/16/2020

We love being a vendor for The Lodge Apartment Homes. Vee, the manager, is very easy to work with and makes our job easier! The property looks very well taken care of and the units are a nice size with a cozy feel.
A
A to Z Solutions
10/16/2020

We love being a vendor for The Lodge Apartment Homes. Vee, the manager, is very easy to work with and makes our job easier! The property looks very well taken care of and the units are a nice size with a cozy feel.
B
Brandi Maynard
10/15/2020

We really enjoy working with this company! They are very friendly and easy to work with. They take such great care of their community.
B
Brandi Maynard
10/15/2020

We really enjoy working with this company! They are very friendly and easy to work with. They take such great care of their community.
J
Josh Lindley
10/15/2020

Very inviting. Parking lots just got repaved makes a big difference. Maintaince and work orders are usually complete that day or the following. I do believe the rent payment setup could be a little more convenient. Especially people with work schedules before and after office hours. Overall a nice atmosphere!!
J
Josh Lindley
10/15/2020

Very inviting. Parking lots just got repaved makes a big difference. Maintaince and work orders are usually complete that day or the following. I do believe the rent payment setup could be a little more convenient. Especially people with work schedules before and after office hours. Overall a nice atmosphere!!
T
Tom Bellar
10/12/2020

Beautiful property and amenities. Thank you Vee for being awesome!
H
Heidi Zapata
10/12/2020

Such a friendly Neighborhood! I will definitely be renewing with them again!
H
Heidi Zapata
10/12/2020

Such a friendly Neighborhood! I will definitely be renewing with them again!
G
Gary Huffman
4/15/2020

ITWAS A good experience every thing went well
A
Aliyah Horn
2/18/2020

came out and fixed my dishwasher before i came home from work on my lunch break, thank god! especially since i came from a place with no dishwasher at all.
E
Eli Colson
2/13/2020

The community manager, Vee, is top notch. The maintenance crew, Anthony, is a prompt professional that ensures every detail of any issue is addressed. Great community to be a part of.
E
Eli Colson
2/13/2020

The community manager, Vee, is top notch. The maintenance crew, Anthony, is a prompt professional that ensures every detail of any issue is addressed. Great community to be a part of.
J
Jason Erskin
2/1/2020

Vee and Michelle have made our move a positive experience. I would recommend the lodge for any one looking for a new home. We came here and saw a place we liked and 4 days later we are moving in. Vee seems to be on top of everything. With a complex this large it can't always be easy. She does it well So thanks Vee and Michelle job well done. Jason and Teri Erskin!
J
Jason Erskin
2/1/2020

Vee and Michelle have made our move a positive experience. I would recommend the lodge for any one looking for a new home. We came here and saw a place we liked and 4 days later we are moving in. Vee seems to be on top of everything. With a complex this large it can't always be easy. She does it well So thanks Vee and Michelle job well done. Jason and Teri Erskin!
J
Jason Erskin
2/1/2020

Vee and Michelle have made our move a positive experience. I would recommend the lodge for any one looking for a new home. We came here and saw a place we liked and 4 days later we are moving in. Vee seems to be on top of everything. With a complex this large it can't always be easy. She does it well So thanks Vee and Michelle job well done. Jason and Teri Erskin!
M
Michelle Cox
9/10/2019

Beautiful location, lovely apartments amazing staff.
M
Michelle Cox
9/10/2019

Beautiful location, lovely apartments amazing staff.
C
Charles Witcher
7/29/2019

Awesome place to work for
M
Matthew Meinen
6/3/2019

My daughter lives here and this was the first time I had visited. It was nice, although the way in which the buildings were numbered was a bit confusing.
R
Rhonda Bush
5/20/2019

They are really nice
N
Neenaw
5/20/2019

They are really nice
W
Wally Gawrych
4/15/2019

Check in and set up was easy just needed it cleaner
J
Jon Pelletier
4/10/2019

Great place to live. Mariah was wonderful helping with my move into the Lodge. Great places to eat all less then quarter of a mile. Thanks Jon
J
Jon Pelletier
4/10/2019

Great place to live. Mariah was wonderful helping with my move into the Lodge. Great places to eat all less then quarter of a mile. Thanks Jon
S
Steven G
3/1/2019

Fast move in amazing place
S
Steven G
3/1/2019

Fast move in amazing place
K
Kayla Arnold
1/7/2019

Lived here since Nov 2018. The one problem I had so far with the deadbolt sticking was fixed immediately.
K
Kayla Arnold
1/7/2019

Lived here since Nov 2018. The one problem I had so far with the deadbolt sticking was fixed immediately.
G
Gracie Englehart
11/20/2018

It worked well the first time (the maintenance) until it sparked and broke again.
G
Gracie Englehart
11/20/2018

It worked well the first time (the maintenance) until it sparked and broke again.
C
Carrie Gattenby
10/2/2018

I have lived here since November and i still haven’t had any problems. The few i have had has been addressed and fixed right away! Very peaceful in my apartment complex. Vee is always quick to respond to my emails and Kyle the maintenance man is great and very nice
C
Carrie Gattenby
10/2/2018

I have lived here since November and i still haven’t had any problems. The few i have had has been addressed and fixed right away! Very peaceful in my apartment complex. Vee is always quick to respond to my emails and Kyle the maintenance man is great and very nice
A
Austin Smith
9/18/2018

Lived her for a year now and Manager is very reasonable and had no complaints so far and when something is broken it gets fixed right away, so far been great and not problems, this will be my second year going on living here. So far it's been good! Thanks Vee.
B
Beverly Stevens
8/30/2018

I have been here one month. The Management and the maintenance men are awesome. I am around everything. Convenient stores, restaurants is just in walking distance. It is perfect. I really enjoyed living here!!!!!
B
Beverly Stevens
8/30/2018

I have been here one month. The Management and the maintenance men are awesome. I am around everything. Convenient stores, restaurants is just in walking distance. It is perfect. I really enjoyed living here!!!!!
D
Darrin Miller
7/31/2018

I would like to know how to get on the waiting list for a one bedroom apartment. I have heard good things about this place
J
Johnathanathanathan
7/28/2018

Very promptly resolved my issues. However, had my wife and daughter been home, I’d have a real problem with the way they knock as they’re opening the door.
C
cody shelton
6/30/2018

Have been here for about a week now and everything has gone great. Management was super helpful when getting everything ready and when we did the inspection a few things needed attention, they quickly put in the requests and everything was fixed within 2 days. Could not be happier with the apartment, management, and maintenance.
C
cody shelton
6/30/2018

Have been here for about a week now and everything has gone great. Management was super helpful when getting everything ready and when we did the inspection a few things needed attention, they quickly put in the requests and everything was fixed within 2 days. Could not be happier with the apartment, management, and maintenance.
Z
Zach Frith
5/10/2018

V the manager I believe is awesome.
S
Sandra
4/25/2018

The Staff at the Lodge Apartments are absolutely incredible. Anytime I need anything fixed or have a question they get back to me very quickly. Not a lot of places do that.
N
Nickita Desert
4/17/2018

Great service so far. I moved here two months ago and I really like the environment. It s quiet, clean , nice view. I doubted to sign my lease because of the negative comments I read online. So far , I cannot relate to any if the negativity because all I have experienced is peace, and good service. Thank you to the staff. I could have give 5 stars but I keep it 4 because I am still brand new here; plus i deal with trust issues :)
N
Nickita Desert
4/17/2018

Great service so far. I moved here two months ago and I really like the environment. It s quiet, clean , nice view. I doubted to sign my lease because of the negative comments I read online. So far , I cannot relate to any if the negativity because all I have experienced is peace, and good service. Thank you to the staff. I could have give 5 stars but I keep it 4 because I am still brand new here; plus i deal with trust issues :)
G
Gage Lehr
4/17/2018

UPDATE: I have lived at The Lodge Apartments for a little over a year now, and I'm still very satisfied. I haven't really had any problems, and the management remains happy to help. I legitimately don't have any complaints. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ I've only lived here for a few months, but I already feel like I'm at home. Any time I've had an issue, it was taken care of almost immediately. Everything is clean and recently renovated and the buildings really do feel like a little village. I looked for several months at apartments across Independence, Lee's Summit, Blue Springs and KC, but I kept coming back to The Lodge in my search. Glad I landed here.
S
sue gfeller
4/16/2018

The management has been very helpful when coming to them with a problem or concern. And they are very nice human beings. The bottom line. I feel welcome here.
A
Ashley Quigley
4/16/2018

Lived here for 2 years. Clean complex. Nice apartments. A little pricey but affordable for the right person. The blinds they use are cheep they fell down just by pulling them up, I had to replace both window sets.
C
Courtney Estes
11/21/2017

We've been here just under a month. We have received terrific service from both the management and maintenance. Things are getting handled in a timely manner, with a great deal of respect for us as renters and the apartment we rent.
Z
Zavier brown
9/3/2017

Liberty is an awesome office manager and quickly handles any need or concern that one could have.
M
mykayla posey
7/18/2017

Great place to live and I've recommended quiet a few people to move in, hands down no complaints. Work orders were completed in a timely matter and the office ladies Liberty & Vee are always respectful. Definitely a smooth transition to move in. I have 2 dogs and I can definitely say this is a pet friendly community... This is my first apartment and living here has been overall a good move for me 👍🏽👌🏽
J
Jon Erickson
6/20/2017

We have had normal "apartment" issues, and yes, they are frustrating at times. We live in 2017, what ISNT frustrating?! But Liberty is pretty Kick ass at trying her hardest. It's one woman against an entire complex of complaints. Hats off to that. Do I recommend this place? Sure, why not. My only REAL complaint is I wish there was a washer and dryer in the unit. I'd give up the walk in closet for that kind of luxury.
J
JjTheEditGod
6/9/2017

My fiancee and I moved in despite people deciding to only voice their negative opinions via google reviews. I figured it was worth the risk. The management has changed and they are very kind and reliable in terms of handling rent and work orders. The absolute only negative thing I've experienced about living here is the apartment complex across the street. Apparently, some of their tenants enjoy attracting police attention. It's actually mildly entertaining, to say the least. Edit: I just checked and apparently there are other people experiencing their neighbors smoking weed and it going up into their apartment. Funny. I'm having the same issue (in addition to them also smoking cigarettes in their apartment) and have been since a few days after we moved in. It personally doesn't bother me too much other than the fact that it should be a simple courtesy thing to not do that in your apartment (provided someone is intelligent enough to realize it travels through walls and ceilings). I don't believe in snitching, but man. It's a bit ridiculous.
J
JjTheEditGod
6/9/2017

My fiancee and I moved in despite people deciding to only voice their negative opinions via google reviews. I figured it was worth the risk. The management has changed and they are very kind and reliable in terms of handling rent and work orders. The absolute only negative thing I've experienced about living here is the apartment complex across the street. Apparently, some of their tenants enjoy attracting police attention. It's actually mildly entertaining, to say the least. Edit: I just checked and apparently there are other people experiencing their neighbors smoking weed and it going up into their apartment. Funny. I'm having the same issue (in addition to them also smoking cigarettes in their apartment) and have been since a few days after we moved in. It personally doesn't bother me too much other than the fact that it should be a simple courtesy thing to not do that in your apartment (provided someone is intelligent enough to realize it travels through walls and ceilings). I don't believe in snitching, but man. It's a bit ridiculous.
N
Nasia Stevenson
1/27/2017

My fiancé and I have lived here for two years and had a great experience. The lodge has convenient access to I-70 to make a commute easy and is in a great neighborhood for a young family. Management responds quickly to maintenance issues. Management is friendly and helpful. Liberty has worked with us when we had a personal situation. I would recommend this to anyone that enjoys nice amenities and apartment living, this is one of the best.
A
Alan Bledsoe
1/22/2017

The apartment was too expensive, but the neighborhood was nice and the management was great. I had to leave early due to complications but they were able to find someone to replace my lease, and even refunded my rent. I'm glad I chose this place to live.
S
Sean Holler
3/31/2015

Terrific place to call home. I have lived here 2 years now. The complex is well taken care of and the staff is great. Love the easy access to I-70 east or west. I could not think of anywhere else I would rather live. Thank you Lodge staff you guys rock!!